Russia On-Line / Absolute Games / Freelancer   
  http://www.freelancer.ag.ru

Freelancer
Переключить на русский  
  Вольный Стрелок Absolute Games  
Mercenary's menu Our arcticles

Myth III - secret details

17.10.2001

Thanks to French colleagues we had an opportunity of making a cloak-and-dagger report on Myth III. As everybody knows events of the prequel will take place in the distant past, on the territory of great human empire, to which a great hero Connacht was a king. Together with his companions-in-arms, Damas: he was waging war against devil incarnates knows as Mirkridians. But it tuned out to happen that this very great hero was fated to become a great malefactor - Balor, the incarnation of the Evil (The Leveler), of the Fallen Lord. Other closest brothers-in-arms of his were also turned into evil-doers, so, his lieutenant Damas became the Soulblighter himself. In whole, Myth III succeeds to the best traditions of previous two games in series, and, obviously, will show really deep and full-of-tragedy storyline. Let's take a closer look to what is awaiting for us. The final game will include at least one test mission and 25 campaigns, and 12 missions for playing in the Net.

Here goes just a short list of place-name: Liancarfan, The Crypt of Mazzarin (for those who is unaware of Myth mythology, I should note that it is the previous Leveler), Myrgard (gnomes' town)... However, let's leave this issue aside for a while!



At the enemy's disposal there will be new combat units of Trow the giants' race - Iron Warriors, Trow Priests (similar to generals of Trow and the first Myth game in series) as well as monsters called Heron Guards. Here will be old, but not really good Thralls, Myrmidons, and Soulless. On the humans' side there will be warlocks, swordsmen, berserks and archers. Gnomes, the humans' allies, will be presented not only with malicious midgets with dynamite and Molotov's cocktail, but also with dumpy men with big axes in their hands (it's not clear still whether there will be ant gnomes with mortars from Myth II). Together with that there will be other monsters as well, that is, giant spiders, Lyche, Spider Priest, Mirkridian Giant and others.



A certain Stabatus will be the Avatara in Myth III, also there will be The Watcher (that will have become one-handed later), an Myrdred (that will have taken the part of the humans in Myth II, here he is not good though), a beauty Ravanna (that will have lost her bodily beauty in Myth II), Damas, Mjarin and, of course, Connacht.



BACK



Postal Sectoid or Email Wars vs Aliens! Exclusive vehicles gallery!Paradise Cracked In Our Hands!

ROL.RU 
 Поиск   
НовостиОткрыткиРефератыЛичный кабинет 
 AG.RU  Игровая музыкаGrand Theft AGФорумы AGFCКоды и т.д.ГУголокTravel, Inc.Игры Он-лайн  
  http://www.freelancer.ag.ru

Вольный Стрелок
Switch to english  
  Вольный Стрелок Absolute Games  
Mercenary's menu Наши статьи

Myth III - секретные подробности

17.10.2001

Благодаря французским коллегам мы получили возможность составить шпионский отчет о Myth III. Как известно, действия приквела будут разворачиваться в далеком прошлом, на территории великой империи людей, королем которой был великий герой Коннат. Вместе со своими соратниками, Дамас и другие воевали против расы исчадий тьмы - миркридий. Вот только так сложилась судьба, что великому герою пришлось стать в великого злодея, стать Балором - олицетворением зла (The Leveler), верховного Падших Владык (Fallen Lords). Остальные ближайшие соратники Конната превратили в не меньших злодеев, как например лейтенант Дамас стал самим Губителем Душ (Soulblighter). В целом Myth III наследует все лучшие традиции предыдущих двух частей и, как очевидно, продемонстрирует очень глубокий и полный трагизма/психологизма сюжет. Дальше одни только факты. Финальная игра будет включать в себя как минимум одену тестовую миссию и 25 в кампании и 12 миссий для игры по сети.

А вот лишь краткий перечень географических названий: Liancarfan, The Crypt of Mazzarin (для тех кто плохо знаком с мифологией Myth - это предыдущий Leveler), Myrgard (город гномов)... Впрочем, остальное потом!



На стороне противника появятся новые боевые единицы расы великанов троу (Trow) - стальные воины (Iron Warriors), священники троу (Trow Priests) и монстры под названием стража Герон (Heron Guards). Будут и старые, но не очень добрые, мертвяки (Thralls), мирмидоны (Myrmidons) и бездушные (Soulless). На стороне людей чернокнижники, мечники, берсерки и лучники. Гномы (союзники людей) будут представлены не только злобными карликами с динамитом и бутылками с коктейлем Молотова, но и коренастыми мужиками с огромными топорами в руках (вот только неясно, будут ли гномы с минометами из второго Myth). Будут и другие монстры: гигантские пауки, личи (Lyche), пауки приесты (Spider Priest), миркридии гиганты (Mirkridian Giant), огхры (Oghre), стигийские рыцари (Stigian Knights) и другие.



Аватарой (The Avatara) третьего Myth будет некто Стабатус (Stabatus), вместе с другими важными персонажами Смотрящий (The Wathcher - который потом остался одноруким) и Мирдред (Myrdred, перешедший на сторону людей во втором Myth), красавица Раванна (Ravanna, вообще-то, потерявшая свою телесную красоту во втором Myth), лейтенант Дамас (Damas), Мджарин (Mjarin) и, конечно же, Коннат (Connacht).



Возврат



© 1996—2012 Kanobu Network, OOO «Рамблер-Игры». Все права защищены.
ѓ «ҐаҐп нЄбЄ«о§Ёў­ле бЄаЁ­и®в®ў Heroes of Might ad Magic IV! Лучшие файлы Jagged Alliance 2World War III - Первый обзор бета-версии!